wodea

flower

Vendredi 31 décembre 2010 à 3:19

Altima srs airbag Warning Lamp reset
 
 
I repaired my front damaged altima 3.5 2007. I replaced the driver airbag, the deployment module(located under the arm rest console),the 2 front seat belts(male components) & the front hood crash sensor. All replacement parts are new oem , sold by a nissan dealership.
 
Once the new components have been installed I went to my local nissan dealer to have the airbag Warning Lamp resetted . The mechanic stopped the light from flashing by using a diagnostic tool (50$). Two weeks later the same warning began to blink again. I returned to the dealership asking to know the trouble code normally provided by the tool. After connecting the tool the service tech replied that the light was turned off and that the toll gave no trouble code whatsoever. Cynical, he said that may be my car is haunted. I paid another 50$ and went on. 6 days later the same lamp went on blinking again. I 've applied the diagnostic mode recommanded in the service manual(without consult III tool). At that time the lamp went off for two seconds then on for three seconds keeping on this cycle indefinitely.
 
According to these results , the service manual diagnostic chart explains the only thing to do is to connect the tool and erase the code. Is there anybody who know how to do this procedure successfully so that I can compare with the one in use at my local dealership. Thank you
 

Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Ajouter un commentaire

Note : wodea n'accepte que les commentaires des personnes possédant un compte sur Cowblog : vous devez obligatoirement être identifié pour poster un commentaire.









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://wodea.cowblog.fr/trackback/3073872

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast